Page 1 of 1

coding thread

Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:44 pm
by MikeDB
Hello there I am started to get better and better with C/C++ now I have coded my own "Hello world!" thing but how do I view it? I heard that you use CMD for that but how do I do that?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29349

coding thread

Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 9:28 pm
by Red Squirrel
Include conio.h in your .cpp file and add the command getch() before return 0;, then you can open it normally and you'll get a chance to view the output, easier then having to open cmd and browsing to the folder then opening it.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29350

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 1:27 pm
by MikeDB
conio.h?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29355

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 2:11 pm
by Cold Drink
conio.h = CONsole IO Header file

Code: Select all

#include <conio.h>

int main(...){
  ...
  char ch = getch();
}[code] 

[color=#888888][size=85]Archived topic from Iceteks,  old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29357[/size][/color]

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 2:11 pm
by MikeDB
oh.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29358

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 5:54 pm
by MikeDB
problems with forms

Code: Select all

Warning: fopen(data/bankrobdate94.txt) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home2/iceteks/public_html/forums/cybervillage/rob-bank.php on line 25

Warning: fgets(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home2/iceteks/public_html/forums/cybervillage/rob-bank.php on line 26

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home2/iceteks/public_html/forums/cybervillage/rob-bank.php on line 27
[code]
this appers when I tryed to rob the new bank a made in cibervillage. 

[color=#888888][size=85]Archived topic from Iceteks,  old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29363[/size][/color]

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 6:05 pm
by Red Squirrel
hmm I'll look into that... has this been like that for long?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29364

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 6:09 pm
by MikeDB
no just today.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29365

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 6:10 pm
by Red Squirrel
Oh I know why, it's because it does that the first time a bank is robbed since the last rob date file is not created. I'd have to make a mechanism to create it though since it's kind of bad programming... or I can hide the error. <_> But that can lead to some other issues like permission denied and stuff when it's not chmodded to 777.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29366

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 9:16 pm
by MikeDB
hello how in gods name can i change the name's of my bank and mall?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29368

coding thread

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 11:14 pm
by Red Squirrel
Go on the link at the bottom to manage stuff

http://www.iceteks.com/forums/cybervillage/manage.php

Then click the buisiness you want and you can change the name, icon etc. btw these questions should go in the cybervillage forum.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29371

coding thread

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:13 am
by MikeDB
Ok sorry about that.

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3603, old post ID:29379