Page 1 of 1

Dynamic sig problem

Posted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 7:46 pm
by Anonymous
Ive got apache and php on my slackware box.
server is override all.

made folder called "sigs" for fake sigs and put .htaccess in there with the force php line, and then made a fake sig.png with these contents:

<?php
header("Content-type: image/png");
header("Cache-Control: no-cache, must-revalidate, no-store");
$im = imagecreatefrompng("http://skullnet.darktech.org/webpics/sheepdog.png");
$color = imagecolorallocate($im, 255, 255, 255);
$px=100
$py=100

$string = "testing";
imagestring($im, 2, $px, $py, $string, $color);
imagepng($im);
imagedestroy($im);
?>

-----------------

So now if i go: http://skullnet.darktech.org/sigs/sig.png
it should work yes?

cos i just get a blank page.

any ideas?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2459, old post ID:20715

Dynamic sig problem

Posted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 7:57 pm
by Red Squirrel
hmm weird. Put a file with invalid php in there to see what happends (see if there's a parse error, or if it just spits out the code, or whatever)

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:2459, old post ID:20716