VBA Forms Problem

Computer builds, hardware and software discussion or troubleshooting, including peripherals. Essentially a general place to talk about desktop computers.
Electric Ant

VBA Forms Problem

Post by Electric Ant »

Any help gratefully received.... I'm not a programmer but the people I work with think I am the IT guru which is quite scary. I must fake it really well.

OK don't laugh at me.......it's VBA.....What I've got is an Excel spreadsheet. A MultiPage Form pops up to get the user to fill in some data. On each page there's a ? button which pops up another multipage containing help for each page because I'm nice like that. When you've finished with the help, click the close button to carry on filling in the original MultiPage Form.

This works absolutely fine for most users except on two laptops. When they Close the help MultiPage they get kicked back to the start of the first page of the Main MultiPage and everthing they put in is wiped out. I've got a bit of code that resets everything on the UserForm_Activate event to make sure when people first open the form they start at the beginning and work their way through but I don't understand why for two people the main form gets reactivated when they close help. I got their machine and stepped through the code and it worked fine, but doesn't in run time....

We should all have the same set up on our laptops so not sure why just these two. If it was just one I would think it was the them...

I'm not doing anything ninja as people scare easily......

In the MainForm Code I have for each page......

Private Sub pg2CommandButton_help_Click()
helppagenumber% = 0
HelpForm.Show
End Sub

In the HelpForm I have.........

Private Sub pg5CommandButton_helpclose_Click()
helpclose
End Sub

...and.......

Sub helpclose()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
mysheet.Select
HelpForm.Hide
Unload HelpForm
End Sub

:grade11math: