Page 1 of 1

need some help

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:10 pm
by Anonymous
i cant remember for the life of me how to do this or what its called so ill explain it as best i can.

what i need to do is figure out how to setup index.php?p=blah if anyone knows how please let me know

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:3864, old post ID:24898

need some help

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:11 pm
by Red Squirrel
in your php script you access the variables like this:

$_GET['variable']

So index.php?variable=test

would make $_GET['variable'] equal to test.

Works the same way with form fields, but you use $_POST instead.

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:3864, old post ID:24899

need some help

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:24 pm
by Anonymous
so

Code: Select all

<?
if ($_GET[task] == 'login') {
include ('login.php');
}
?>
like this then right

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:3864, old post ID:24900