Page 1 of 1
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:26 am
by Anonymous
if (isset($_SESSION['player']))
{
$player=$_SESSION['player'];
$userstats="SELECT * from km_users where playername='$player'";
$userstats2=mysql_query($userstats) or die("Could not get user stats");
$userstats3=mysql_fetch_array($userstats2);
if($userstats3[dead]=='Yes')
{
print "You have been slain by $userstats3[killer]
";
print "<form action='revive.php' method='post'>";
print "<input type='hidden' name='ID' value='$userstats3[ID]'>";
print "<input type='submit' name='revives' value='revive'></form>";
}
else
{
$updaterefresh="update km_users set justattacked=0 where ID='$userstats3[ID]'";
mysql_query($updaterefresh) or die("Died");
}
else
{
print "Sorry, not logged in please <A href='login.php'>Login</a>
";
}
this is the code that i need help with this is making my page go blank just empty and i cant find wats wrong with it can anyone help?
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37958
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 4:55 pm
by Red Squirrel
Is print actually a valid php function? I thought it was echo or printf, I always use echo so I may be wrong.
But a blank page indicates any error. To see errors edit your php.ini file to enable error display. I don't know off hand what the parameters are but its in the error reporting section. Need to set "display errors" or similar wording to true. That will pin point the error and which line number its on.
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37959
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 4:52 am
by Anonymous
ok ill try to find my php.ini file but i dunno wer it is
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37965
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:08 pm
by Red Squirrel
should be in /etc
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37966
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 3:08 pm
by Anonymous
nope dont have a php.ini file
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37967
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 4:01 pm
by Red Squirrel
do updatedb then locate php.ini, if you don't have it then it means php is not installed properly, or at all.
Actually in your browser when you open the page that is blank, go view source. If you see the php code it means its not even being executed by php which is an indication it may not be installed or configured properly.
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37968
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 4:44 am
by Anonymous
ffs ther was a little link in top right hand corner that sed php and that is like a cheklist of stuff u want and thats how i veiw error reports with the cpanel how s**t
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37970
Problems with php need help!!
Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 4:47 am
by Anonymous
also u know with the db do u know how to put a limmit on summin like a maximum number it can be ?????????
Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:4821, old post ID:37971