how do you call a procedure with string and int

Computer builds, hardware and software discussion or troubleshooting, including peripherals. Essentially a general place to talk about desktop computers.
Locked
Shmack
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:28 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by Shmack »

this is my procdure

Code: Select all

procedure myStats (myCharacter : PlayerStats, charName : string, playerHP : 
    int)
    cls
    %draw stats box
    drawline (320, 260, 320, 100, 1)
    drawline (410, 260, 410, 100, 1)
    drawline (320, 100, 410, 100, 1)
    drawline (420, 260, 320, 260, 1)
    drawline (410, 230, 320, 230, 1)
    drawline (410, 195, 320, 195, 1)
    drawline (410, 160, 320, 160, 1)
    drawline (410, 130, 320, 130, 1)
    drawline (370, 230, 370, 100, 1)
    %Display stats in box
    locate (5, 42)
    put myCharacter.race ..
    locate (8, 48)
    put myCharacter.strength ..
    locate (11, 48)
    put myCharacter.agility ..
    locate (14, 48)
    put myCharacter.vitality ..
    locate (16, 48)
    put myCharacter.wizardry ..
    locate (8, 43)
    put "Str"
    locate (11, 43)
    put "Agi"
    locate (14, 43)
    put "Vit"
    locate (16, 43)
    put "Wiz"
    %stats bar
    drawline (10, 280, 400, 280, 1)
    drawline (10, 280, 10, 500, 1)
    drawline (400, 280, 400, 300, 1)
    locate (1, 3)
    put charName, "  ", myCharacter.race, " HP:", myCharacter.vitality * 1.5,
        " SP:", myCharacter.wizardry * 2.2, " EXP:", "100", " z", "100000" ..
end myStats
[code]

this is how im trying to call it but it wont work ><

[code]myStats (myCharacter, charName , playerHP)[code] 

[color=#888888][size=85]Archived topic from Iceteks,  old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27522[/size][/color]
Shmack
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:28 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by Shmack »

no one knows?????

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27536
Shmack
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:28 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by Shmack »

Come on some one help me out here iv been stuck on this for like 10 hours now i got a turing book from class but it doesnt show me how GAHH HELP!!!!

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27543
Shmack
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:28 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by Shmack »

Bahh i found out the problem but none of you helped me so :P



Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27555
User avatar
MikeDB
Posts: 1224
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 3:09 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by MikeDB »

what are you going to call your game?? or is this going to be a game?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27559
Shmack
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:28 pm

how do you call a procedure with string and int

Post by Shmack »

im not sure what im gonna call it yet and yes this will be a game ^^ hmm and seggestions for a name?

Archived topic from Iceteks, old topic ID:3422, old post ID:27591
Locked